There’s gonna be a storm today

There’s gonna be a storm today,
I know I feel it’s curse,
I’m ready for the raging winds,
And the waterworks to burst.

The awful itching in my scalp,
The headiness that bears down,
There’s gonna be a storm today,
I hope that I don’t drown.

Under the weight of awful clouds,
That follow my every move,
That haunt my waking hours,
And play havoc with my mood.

There’s gonna be a storm,
It will rage inside of me,
But no one else will suffer,
I’ll contain it, just you see.

The sun will shine around me,
Whilst inside the thunder rolls,
And every lighting strike,
Will likely take its toll.

There’s gonna be storm,
But it will soon be gone,
Then life will start again,
And I’ll be moving on.

2 thoughts on “There’s gonna be a storm today

Leave a Reply

