Autumn

This misty morning has found me with a dilemma I cannot fathom,
It’s left me blank and open minded,
With things that I have not had time to digest.
I have left behind the summer,
The holidays and the child that sleeps within me.

Now as the Autumn of my years comes to me on this day,
I realise the opportunities that have opened up to me.
Not over is the warmth of the summers sun,
Not closed to me all the amusements that offer up the fun.

A new world has been formed over night as I slept,
A world that needs igniting, like the hearth of an open fire.
Do not dismiss the Autumn, nor the later years of life,
It’s just another opportunity to explore another place in time.

 

Leave a Reply

