Fame

Going to be an octopus,
With lots of arms to spare,
Gonna do everything I have to do,
Gonna be a millionaire.

Make the bed,
Write a book,
Hoover the grass,
Whilst I cook.

Going to be an octopus,
Multitasking and dynamic,
Get everything done by lunch time,
There isn’t any panic.

Fame will find me,
Whilst I strive,
To keep my head,
And stay alive.

Cleaning ovens,
Washing chairs,
I’ll watch my blog,
Get a million shares.

A dream I have,
Whilst at home and frantic,
My blog will reach,
Across the Atlantic.

I’m gonna be an octopus,
With lots of things to do,
Watch the royalties come flooding in,
Whilst I sit and drink me brew.

Leave a Reply

