Another ramble

I’d like to give a round of applause to the road planners. Those five road junctions are awesome. Did you know that the timing on the lights in precise to within 5 minutes. Yep, staring at the big empty space in the road whilst the lights played eeny meeny minee mo, to decide which one would go next got my hubbie just a tad flustered. The Shakespeare roundabout had him seething, “to indicate or not to indicate, that is the question.”
We ended our journey yesterday to the seaside without too much delay.
“You’ve got to go to #@$@#@#.” Everyone has said, so yesterday we went. It was erh…shall we not say, boring. We sort of saw the sea, the tide was out. Way out!
The seaside is about having fun, right? So why so many miserable bloody faces, parents with moaning kids and doldrums?
I made the decision as soon as I saw it. The concave concrete circle on the ground. Fountains of water shooting into the air, children running in and out. Now that looked like fun. It was. In me jeans and boots I made a run for it, straight through the middle, I was soaked, but pleasantly satisfying. I went to the seaside, got wet, came home. Today we’re going to a lake….