A Fight

To the death, I say I’ll fight,
For the covers I have a right.
I’ll tug and pull, and squirm and wriggle,
Trying hard not to giggle.

Grrrrr I cry in vane,
They’re mine, give back, you pain.
Move over now,
You likkle cow.

My covers, my bed,
It must be said,
You’re getting on my wick,
Do you really have to lick?

Go get your ball
It’s in the hall.
You’re really wise to that
Go chase the cat.

My bed, my dog,
She has to hog,
All the bloody cover
Even if I love’er.

It isn’t fair,
She doesn’t care
My arse out in the cold,
She really must be told.

Move over now,
You likkle cow,
She’s really no one’s fool
The look it says it all.

My dog Pip.

image

Leave a Reply

